General contacts

Contact information

If you know the name of person you want to contact, please use the central STFC  directory to find email and telephone information.

Job vacancies at the Second Target Station Project are advertised centrally on the STFC job pages.

The Second Target Station Project is being constructed at:

ISIS Pulsed Neutron and Muon Source
Science and Technology Facilities Council
Rutherford Appleton Laboratory
Harwell Science and Innovation Campus
Didcot, Oxfordshire OX11 0QX
United Kingdom

Media Enquiries

We welcome enquiries from media organisations who are interested in following the Second Target Station Project. We can supply high-quality photography and graphics to support news stories and feature articles, arrange site visits and organise interviews with key project staff.

Communications & Media Coordinator

Martyn Bull
m.j.bull@rl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 445805
Mob: +44 (0) 7909 536983 (outside of office hours)

STFC Press Officer 

Natalie Bealing
N.D.Bealing@stfc.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1235 445484

Key project contacts

The Second Target Station Project has five major activity tasks overseen by Task Leaders and managed by Project Manager Harry Jones.

Project Sponsor Tim Broome acts as the interface between the UK Office of Science and Technology and the Project Board and has overall responsibility for delivering the project to meet the requirements of the science case.

 

Project Sponsor

Robert McGreevy
r.l.mcgreevy@rl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 445599

Project Manager

Harry Jones
h.j.jones@rl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 445182

Project Scientist

Jeff Penfold
j.penfold@rl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 445681

ISIS Director

Andrew Taylor
andrew.taylor@rl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 446681

Task Leader: Installation

Jonathan Carkeet
j.carkeet@rl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778176
       +44 (0) 1235 445714

Task Leader: Extracted Proton Beam

Matt Fletcher
m.d.fletcher@rl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 778370

Task Leader: Target Station

David Jenkins
d.m.jenkins@rl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 445233

Task Leader: Instruments

James Treadgold
j.r.treadgold@rl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 445232

Task Leader: Electrical Engineering

Steve Stoneham
s.p.stoneham@rl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1235 446449

Bookmark and Share
Skip to the top of the page