ISIS Seminars 2013

ISIS Seminars 2013

January
Tuesday 15 January 2013

Martin Lueders - Daresbury Laboratory

A first principles approach to correlated materials
Thursday 17 January 2013Martin Lueders - Daresbury LaboratoryThe Perdew-Zunger self-interaction correction (SIC) in Density Functional Theory
Thursday 24 January 2013Sanghamitra Mukhopadhyay - ISISVibrational Spectroscopy of Organic Ferroelectric Croconic Acid : Combined Investigations using Experiments and Density Functional Theory

 

February
Tuesday 19 February 2013

Prof John Chalker - Oxford University

Static and dynamic correlations in geometrically frustrated magnets, probed via neutron scattering from ZnCr2O4 and MgCr2O4
Tuesday 26 February 2013Dr Martin Long - University of Birmingham

 Controversial issues in pyrochlores 

 

March
Tuesday 12 March 2013

Dr Giovanni Sordi - Royal Holloway College, University of London

Mott physics in cuprates: insights from cluster dynamical mean-field theory

 

April
Monday 15 April 2013

Dr Kostya Trachenko - Queen Mary University of London

New understanding of liquid heat capacity and dynamic crossovers in the supercritical state
Tuesday 30 April 2013

Dr Aldo Isidori - University of Frankfurt, Germany

Rotationally-invariant slave-bosons for strongly correlated superconductors

 

June
Thursday 13 June 2013

Nandini Trivedi - Ohio State University, USA

Emergence of a Novel Pseudogap Metallic State in a Disordered 2D Mott Insulator
Wednesday 19 June 2013Aninda J Battacharyya - Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India

Examples of Confinement Effects in the Context of Electrochemical Processes

Thursday 20 June 2013André-Marie Tremblay - Université de Sherbrooke, Canada

Insulators, metals, pseudogaps and cuprate superconductivity

Bookmark and Share
Skip to the top of the page