Theoretical and Experimental Magnetism Meeting (TEMM) 2024
22 Jan 2024







​Location: Cosener's House​, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, UK

​Dates: 10th and 11th June 2024

The deadline for ​registration and abstract submission has closed.  Thank you for all the submissions and the organizers will reach out to confirm your presentations if selected.​


​​​Practical information:

The meeting is free to attend and all are welcome

The meeting will start at 10:30 on Monday 10th June and will end at 16:00 on Tuesday 11th June. 

If you require accommodation before, during or after the meeting, you should book this yourself. 
Please be aware of fraudulent emails being sent offering to book accomodations.  You must book your own accomodations directly with the hotel.  If you have any questions, please contact one of the organizers.

You can book direct with Cosener's House ​( or nearby:
Rowen Guest House (in Abingdon) (

Meeting background:
This year it will be the 22nd TEMM!​

Talks will cover current research in both theoretical and experimental magnetism, and is intended for anybody who wishes to become familiar with current research in this area, with the special emphasis to bring scientists from UK and abroad together to foster long-term collaborations.

The meeting is funded and organised by the following organisations: 


A coffee break is sponsored by the
Neutron Scattering Group ( 


The conference program can be found here: TEMM programme - Final.pdf

Invited Speakers

Cristian Daniel Batista (Tennessee)
Gang Chen (Hong Kong)​
Matthew Cliffe (Nottingham)
Oscar Fabelo (ILL)​
Hae Young Kee (Toronto)​
Dmitry Kovrizhin (Cergy-Paris)
Roderich Moessner (MPIPKS)​
Kelly Morrision (Loughborough)
Adheena Painganoor (ILL)
Paolo Radaelli (Oxford)
Rhea Stewart (ISIS Facility)
Hidenori Takagi (MPIFKF)
Shuqiu Wang (Bristol)
Travis Williams (ISIS Facility)
Oksana Zaharko (PSI)​
Mike Zhitomir​sky (CEA Grenob​le)

Organizing Committee:
For any questions, please contact any member of the organizing committee:
Devashibhai Adroja (
Claudio Castelnovo (​)
Russell Ewings (
Lucile Mangin Thro  (
Nina-Iuliane Steinke  (
Ross Stewart (
Travis Williams (trav​​)​

Contact: Williams, Travis (STFC,RAL,ISIS)