ISIS Deuteration Meeting 2024
26 Mar 2024



The ISIS Deuteration Meeting will be held from Monday 3rd to Tuesday 4th June 2024 at Coseners House​, Abingdon OX14 3JD.




The ISIS Deuteration meeting is a chance for ISIS users and collaborators to hear about advances in deuteration from a range of science areas.  With speakers from the UK and international facilities, this meeting will provide an opportunity to discuss the use of deuterated compounds for neutron scattering techniques.​

Registration and​ Contact

Regrostration is now closed.


The programme for the meeting can be found here: ISIS Deuteration Facility Meeting 2024 Programme.


The venue is The Cosener's House, 15-16 Abbey Cl, Abingdon OX14 3JD. For those taking public transport, bus times can be found here: Oxford Bus Company and Thames Travel. There are regular buses to Abingdon from both Oxford and Didcot rail stations.


If you have requested accommodation, this will be at Cosener's house. An email will be sent to confirm booking details.

​Tour of ISIS & Deuteration Facility

There will be a lab tour on the afternoon of the 4th. Transport will be provided from Coseners House to the ISIS facility for those attending. Onward travel should then be booked from Harwell Campus. There is a regular bus service to both Didcot and Oxford rail stations, see here: Travel to Harwell Campus

We expect to finish the tours ~ 4pm, and all visitors must be off site by 5pm. 

Travel Costs and Expenses

To confirm, accommodation at Coseners and meals as stated on the conference programme will be provided to all attendees by ISIS.

Reasonable travel costs will be reimbursed for UK attendees of this meeting. Please see the expense claim form. Please note that if you do not have a Facility User account, you will be asked to create one before your claim can be processed. An account can be created at Please include 'Deuteration Meeting at Coseners' as the reason for the claim and remember to sign it. The form should be sent to More details on expenses can be found here.​


If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact the organising committee (

Confirmed Speakers:

Professor Katharina Edkins
Strathclyde Institute of Pharmacy And Biomedical Sciences
​Dr Zoë Fisher
​European Spallation Source​
Dr Tom Headen​​
ISIS Neutron and Muon Source
Dr Xuzhi HuChinese Academy of Science
Dr Harrison LaurentUniversity of Leeds
Dr June McCorquodaleISIS Neutron and Muon Source
Dr Alison PaulCardiff University
Dr Mona SarterISIS Neutron and Muon Source
Dr Kuno SchwarzerForschungszentrum Jülich
Dr Andrew SeelISIS Neutron and Muon Source
Dr Natasha Shirshova
Durham University
​Professor Małgorzata Swadźba-Kwaśny
Queen's University Belfast
Dr James TellamISIS Neutron and Muon Source
Ms Karyn Wilde
National Deuteration Facility, ANSTO


Contact: McCorquodale, June (STFC,RAL,ISIS)